Week of Dinners July 22nd

Well besides it still being summer, we are back to somewhat of a routine. We finished swim lessons and I am proud to say I am now the mother of 2 little minnows. 🙂 And I have actually made it to the gym for a workout longer than 20 minutes!

Dinners went well, I stayed on course this week without too many interruptions. My made-up Catalina slow cooker chicken was super good. The kids really liked it too. All I did was put 2 really large chicken breast in the slow cooker, add apricot preserves and fat free Catalina dressing and cooked it on low for about 5 hours. I took the breasts out when they were done and sliced them. Then spooned sauce  that was left in the slow cooker over chicken. Yummy stuff.

Geek Alert***BTW did anyone watch Teen Beach Movie??? Addison and I did and thought it was cute. But it put Todd to sleep if that says anything. The best song was “Like Me.”  If you haven’t seen it yet, it will be replaying incessantly for the rest of the summer.

girls

You will never guess what I did on Sunday….My mom, sisters and I went to the Bridal Extravaganza in downtown Houston. I have not even set a date or thought too much about wedding planning. It was a spur-of-the-moment kind of deal and really just a time to hang out with my favorite people. But we really had a great time. We laughed and laughed. I will try to keep an update on how the planning is going.  Check out my ginormous wedding ring 🙂 Ha!blingring

So here is my plan for this week:

Monday: Grilled Pork chops with cottage potatoes and salad. Todd makes the best “Cottage Potatoes.” I’ll have to post the recipe one of these days.

Tuesday: Chicken Salad Sandwiches on Hawaiian Wheat Rolls. The chicken salad came from MyFit Foods. You need to check this place out to see if it is in your area. My Fit Foods is a company that makes ready made meals in 3 varying sizes to fit your calorie level. This chicken salad is sold “bulk” at my grocery store and Brent wanted to try it out.  It made for nice mini sandwiches and the kids like it.

Wednesday: Kids will be eating with grandparents. Todd and I will be at Nobi Public House for the Wit X-mas release.

Thursday: Cheese Tortellinis

Friday: Beef Fajitas

Saturday: Pool Party with Friends 🙂

Have a great week!

Posted on July 24, 2013, in General Nutrition, Meal Plan. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

