Exercise and Eats for July 31

Is anyone as excited as I am about the XXX Olympics??!! I am facinated with the Olympics and love hearing about all the inspirational stories. I don’t know about you but the level of athlete and training make me want to step it up a notch or two. I am definitely not working as hard as I could. But everyday is a new day to try again.

Sparkpeople.com put this together and I thought it was great for those of us watching the olympics.

Here is my dinner plan for this week:

  •  Sunday: Leftovers – nothing exciting.
  • Monday: Todd and I are going to the Aerosmith concert, heading downtown for dinner!!!! I am so ready to rock and roll!!!
  • Tuesday: Sun-dried Tomato Grilled Chicken with Arugula and Cannellini Bean Salad.
  • Wednesday: Smoked Paprika Pork and Saffron Rice, Kale Chips
  • Thursday: Pig Night (anything goes)
  • Friday: Beef and Polenta Bake
  • Saturday: To Be Determined 🙂

Activity Plan:

  • Monday: Off Day – walking around downtown Houston and rocking out to Aerosmith
  • Tuesday: Spinning
  • Wednesday: Spinning
  • Thursday:Strength Training
  • Friday:Strength Training
  • Saturday: Step Class and Strength Training
  • Active Rest

Get your plan together and go for Gold!! hehehe

Lace

Posted on July 29, 2012, in Any topic, General Nutrition, Meal Plan, Workout and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

