Exercise and Eats for Week of July 22

I’m kinda getting adjusted to the routine at my new job. There have been some big changes. The biggest being that my daily step count has dropped dramatically. At my previous position I was getting in about 5000 steps during my work day. Now, I work longer and my steps took a nose dive to about 2000. I need to get my calorie burn up during the day. So my idea is to do some type of activity during my lunch break. This week I am going to incorporate a yoga routine to add some extra activity. I use bodyrock.tv for ideas and they have a new flow routine I am going to do.

For weight management it is very important to do any extra activity throughout the day you can to increase your calorie usage or calorie burn so that you can balance out the calories you eat. The simplest equation for weight loss is more calories burned and less calories consumed. Pay close attention to what you eat because it is easy to “overeat” your activity.

red apple

Here is a look at my Dinners planned for the week. Recipes to come.

  • Sunday: MyFit Food Dinner
  • Monday: Grilled Rosemary Chicken with tomato and avocado salad
  • Tuesday: Slow Cooker Pork Tacos
  • Wednesday: Fresh Orange Glazed Chicken Thighs with whole grain rice
  • Thursday: Astro’s Game – no dinner planned
  • Friday: Grilled Fish and veggies

My Exercise plan for the week…

  • Sunday: 45 minute run
  • Monday: Strength/Circuit Training
  • Tuesday: Tae-bo
  • Wednesday: Cardio
  • Thursday: Rest
  • Friday: Strength/Circuit Training
  • Saturday: Step class and circuit training
  • Sunday: Run

Hopefully my schedule keeps(usually doesn’t).  But, I always try to have a plan and stick close to it. If you don’t have a plan for eating or exercising it is easy to get off track and repeat old unhealthy habits.  If that does happen, just refocus and get back on track.

Have a great week!

Lacy

Posted on July 23, 2012, in Any topic, General Nutrition, Meal Plan, weight management and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

