Today’s Eats

Howdy Friends!!

Today has been a wonderful day. It was my off day since I will be working this Saturday. 🙂 AND  I woke up late. 🙂 AND I got to do a tae-bo class at the Y that never get to do because I am usually at work. 🙂 AND I had an impromptu lunch with Todd, Brent and Addi. Our friends Josh, Jackson, Scotlyn and Andrew joined us. 🙂 AND my friends at work gave me a cake and good wishes for my new job. 🙂 AND I am going to a midnight showing of Magic Mike tonight with some girl friends! 🙂 🙂 Man, life is good! The only sad part is Brent and Addison leave for the farm in Mineola, Texas tomorrow. They will be gone a week. 😦 I always miss them tons and tons but I know they always have a great time with Nannie and Poppy and the rest of the family there.

Here are my eats for the day…

Breakfast was supper yummy. Lots of nutrient dense foods. I had 2 kashi blueberry waffles topped with a tablespoon of chunky peanut butter. 6 oz of very vanilla yogurt with blueberries. I made myself a cup of island coconut coffee. Triple yum breakfast. Even my plate looks happy!

We ate lunch at Jimmy Johns. Addison’s favorite. And yes, they’re so fast you’ll  freak. I ate a sandwich called the Beach Club Unwich. It was made with a lettuce wrap instead of the french bread. I split reduced fat potato chips with Todd.

I made it over to work in the afternoon to have cake with my co-workers and friends. They gave me a beautiful Italian Cream cake! Here is my cake and the slice I ate. The cake was very good. I enjoyed every bite.

Dinner tonight was on track with the recipe coming from “The New Abs Diet” book.  I made Chicken a la King Kong.  No mess ups this time making the recipe. The kids really liked it. My plate was the chicken over whole wheat spaghetti noodles and a mixed green salad.

Have a great evening! I know I will!

Sublimely, Lace

Posted on June 29, 2012, in Any topic, General Nutrition, Recipe, Today's Eats and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

