Can I have your attention please!

I would like to announce my new position at Dickinson Independent School District. I will be the Registered Dietitian for the district. This is a big move in my career since I have been in clinical nutrition as long as I have been a dietitian. I welcome the challenge to help improve childhood nutrition and be an example for health, fitness and nutrition. I can’t wait to get started.

What is a Registered Dietitian you ask?

Registered Dietitians (RDs) are the food and nutrition experts who can translate the science of nutrition into practical solutions for healthy living. RDs use their nutrition expertise to help individuals make unique, positive lifestyle changes.RDs are advocates for advancing the nutritional status of Americans and people around the world.

Watch out! Ready or not! Here I come!

🙂 Sublimely Lace

Posted on June 8, 2012, in General Nutrition and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

